Skip to content


Honorary Co-Mayors
Jim and Anne Wermers

Contact Mayor Anne at (619) 972-5209 or
Contact Mayor Jim at (619) 972-5207 or



County Supervisor (District 5)
Jim Desmond

1600 Pacific Highway, Room 335
San Diego, CA 92101
619-531-5555 – San Diego Office
760-806-2400 – District 5 Office


State Governor
Gavin Newsome

State Capitol
Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Fax: 916-558-3160





State Assemblyman (District 71)
Randy Voepel

State Capitol
Room 3149
Sacramento, CA 95814





State Senator (District 36)
Brian Jones

720 North Broadway #110
Escondido, CA 92025
Phone: (760) 796-4655
Fax: (760) 796-4658

US Representative (District 50)
Darrell Issa

US Senator
Alex Padilla

Washington, DC Office
112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510







US Senator
Diane Feinstein

Washington, DC Office
331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
TTY/TDD: 202-224-2501

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500Comments: 202-456-1111
Switchboard: 202-456-1414

Comments: 202-456-6213
Visitors Office: 202-456-2121

Desert Area Initiative & Community Plan

PO Box 1371
Borrego Springs CA 92004-1371

Representatives of the unincorporated areas of the county are given the opportunity to advise and assist the Director of Planning, the Zoning Administrator, the Planning Commission and the Board of Supervisors in the preparation, amendment and implementation of community and sub-regional plans.

The principal function of a sponsor group is to be an information link between the community and the County of San Diego on matters dealing with planning and the use of land in their community. The group will provide a public forum for the discussion of planning issues which are important to the community. All meetings shall be open to the public, held in a public place, and the agenda shall be published in advance according to Brown Act provisions.

Nominations for membership may be solicited from the community-at-large, by planning staff, and/or the staff of a Supervisor's office. Each member must be at least 18 years of age, a registered voter, live in the community, and appointed by the Board of Supervisors. New members cannot participate in as a group member until the Board of Supervisors appointment has taken place.

County Planning & Development Services
"To enhance the safety and livability of communities through the efficient application of land use programs that balance growth and conservation."

General Plan Update
The General Plan Update is a comprehensive update of the San Diego County General Plan, establishing future growth and land use development patterns for the unincorporated areas of the County.


Scroll To Top